Monopoly

There is nothing to bring me back to my McDonald’s addiction quite like Monopoly. I’ve been playing McDonald’s Monopoly since I was a kid and I just keep coming back for more. I have friends that say they don’t like McDonalds or fast food is bad for you. But, I can always get some french fries. Theyre cut just the right size so they are usually a little crisp or even crunchy and ever so yummy.

But, even if you don’t like the food, you gotta admit the opportunity to win $1,000,000 from simply getting board game pieces off their products is exciting. I persuaded a bunch of my co-workers to join in and play McDonalds Monopoly, if we win anything we are going to split the money.

Check out our board.

our board.

our board.

I was reluctant at first to share my pieces because the last time I played Monopoly was in real life and there was some bad blood. I was in Ann Arbor in May of 2007 with some friends. Long story short I had properties that people wanted and they tried to fight over me for them. In the end I gave no propoerty to anyone so nobody could win. People were not happy that evening.

I’m hoping that this time is going to be different, I’m adding my pieces to the board. It’s this time I’m a team player.

One response to “Monopoly

  1. I see Connecticut Ave. there. You saving that one for me??

Leave a Reply

