BBM Update!

I downloaded the new blackberry messenger and I must say I love it!! I’ve used it a bit before, but lately my contact list has been growing which is why this new update comes just in time for me to use it!

Pluses

+ A new way to add contacts. Before this update, you had to send people your pin, have them add you and vice versa. Most people I know don’t know their pin, and you find it by simply typing in mypin and it shows up. NOW, bbm has made bar codes for everybody all you do to add another contact is scan someone else’s barcode whether its on a computer screen or another blackberry and voila! You have just requested a new contact.

+Avatars. I think Avatars are a great way to personalize your identity, just like buddy icons on aim way back when everybody was on aim, or nowadays on google chat. My avatar is currently a Chicago Bears bear logo that I drew. Go Bears!

Minuses

– the Recent Updates tab is pretty detailed. It is nice to tell me who has accepted my contact request, but I don’t care about every time somebody has changed their picture of the way their name is spelled..

I could think about the plus and minus stuff more but those are really the only things that come to mind. Bbm is a really easy way to quickly chat with someone and keep the conversation in one place. If only everybody had blackberrys so we could all bbm!

 

*You can download the blackberry messenger update through the blackberry world application.

Leave a Reply

