jewelry and the search for the great pieces

So, I have to admit I was a Tiffanys girl in high school and college. I loved those blue boxes and all I ever wanted was something from Tiffanys if it was my birthday. I do still enjoy their designs, but I’m going to have to say that absolutely everybody has the same elsa peretti heart necklace I have. Yes I love it, and I wear it everyday, it was given to me by people close to me and I wear it more than anything. But, everyone and their mom has one!

I’ve been trending to just simply not wear any jewelry because well, nothing appeals to me anymore. But, lately I’ve noticed bib necklaces are popping up here and there. And how can I not love it? They’re statement pieces, but my favorite thing is that you can wear it over a simple t-shirt to dress your outfit up more. They all have tie closures, and are so beautiful, if I only I knew how to make my own! For now I am going to just have to lust..

Can I have them all?

One response to “jewelry and the search for the great pieces

  1. I love Anthropologie’s necklaces. Their prices kill me, though. You can usually get a cheaper version at shopthelook or forever21’s accessory online department or their store For Love 21.

Leave a Reply

