the best present i ever got

I was just looking at new blog entry from cupcakes and cashmere, where Emily Schulman asked her readers, what is the best present you have ever received?

I commented, and wrote that my cat was the best present I ever got. Let me tell you guys how I got my beloved cat. The cutest member of my family.

When I was twelve, my brother received a kitten for christmas. He came via a friend who got him at an animal shelter. He was soo small. He could sit in the palm of my hand. I remember he cried when we all went to bed because he didn’t want to be alone. He was so sad he would squeeze under the crack of my parents door, get in their room and climb into bed with them, snuggling in between them.

As time went, he grew up to be a big boy cat, and a big part of my familys life. He has been a constant happiness to me and my parents. He never fails to be by our side, he sleeps in my bed with me everynight, he used to wake me up for class when he lived with me at school, he comes when you call him, he knows chinese and english, and he is the friendliest cat I have ever known.

He also begs. Just like a puppy would.

He is happy to greet strangers and get to know you. He loves a party, unless there are children. If you aren’t a “Cat person” you probably will be once you meet Sparky. He has been a constant companion for me, and I don’t know what I am going to do when he passes away (he is getting quite old). He is my best friend and little brother. He is the last baby my parents have to take care of. He absolutely adores my mom and dad.  I can’t imagine growing up without him.

I love you Sparky.

4 responses to “the best present i ever got

  1. I love sparky too!! Your post makes me miss him!! Thank goodness vickie has two I can give lovins’ to! Love u masking-tape-tail-sparky!

  2. Very cute! I adore pets who have human-like personalities.

  3. Wow, I did not heard about this topic up to now. Thx.

  4. awwww. I LOVE CATS and your cat seems and sounds adorable from what you’ve said. I got your link for mymiltoof btw. Just a passerby. =) Keep up the lovely posts. Ciao.

Leave a Reply

