friday night dinner

every new years day my family has a tradition of eating a meal together. growing up, i typically went out for dim sum with my parents, my grandma, my aunts, uncles and cousins. my grandma passed away 3 years ago. but we still kept the dim sum tradition. this year we did dinner at my house with my cousins. we had huge feast at my house. we had many dishes, and it was so good.

i love bbq short ribs, but my favorite dish that night were the dumplings! i helped make them too.

i’ve heard that how you spend new years is how you will spend the rest of the year, is that true for new years day too? i’m pretty sure this year will be full of eating and lots of love then.

2 responses to “friday night dinner

  1. All of this looks delicious, I’m so hungry now!

    http://ganymedekids.blogspot.com

  2. This all looks delicious, I’m so hungry now!

Leave a Reply

