dinner at the homestead

i love my parents cooking. i don’t know anyone elses family who’s cooking i am in love with more. they just buy stuff.. typically things that are on sale for the week and make it the tastiest thing you have had all year… every night. They also know what I like, so usually the cook up something that I enjoy.

growing up i was such a picky eater… I just realized this a few days ago thinking about my eating habits… when I was a little kid, I wouldn’t eat anything that I never had before. Which means I barely ever ate ANYTHING new! Ever!! I’m not sure how I grew out of this and I am sooo glad that I did… there are a few fond memories of trying something new and those food memories are some of my only childhood memories that are vivid… really just shows how much i love food to be honest.

and now i will eat anything. at least once.

i love corn! esp corn on the cob… probably my favorite thing to eat in the late summer/early fall months… I love getting it at the farmers market, their corn is sooo beautiful and luscious!

mussells

pork chops! soo good.

and don’t forget the wine.

if there is one thing that i have really learned these last few months is.. don’t forget to tell the people in your life that you care about them. a good way to do that is spend time with them. you don’t want to ever have to say, I wish I spent more time with this person .. before they are gone. Enjoy the time you have now and love your people as hard as you can..

4 responses to “dinner at the homestead

  1. Aw, so sweet. Thank you. NastyGal might re-update their inventory, they tend to every coupl’a months! πŸ˜‰

    Yummy.

    xx

  2. agreed- my family is religious to cooking and its one of the greatest things in life.
    those mussels look to DIE for
    xx
    lovee your blog- coming back soon!

  3. Yummy! Looks delish!

  4. LOVE food. If I had a lot of money, it would be spent on good food.

    And I would love suggestions for HK!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

