days come and days go

I’ve been pretty busy these last couple weeks, keeping my blackberry scheduled filled so it gets a little tough making plans… I’m lucky to have free time to spend with the lovely people I have in my life. Especially when my weekends are filled with lots of love.

Lately I have been re-connecting with old friends and just seeing more and more friends in general. It’s so wonderful to be able to have free time to socialize… this is really what life should be like. For those of you who know me personally, before this time you either rarely saw me or saw me everyday. There was always a reason why. You probably even wondered if I was still alive. Now, I see you infreqeuently or sometimes, and I talk to you often. Truth? It’s really nice to be able to make plans and keep them too.

Last week I was able to get some yummy Chicago style grub. I love this city.

First stop: Manny’s Deli!

lunch included a 1. Corned Beef Sandwhich (two fists big), 1. Potato Pancake! and 2. Pickles

Second Stop: Superdawg

I got my usual. The Superdawg (Hot dog!) and a Vanilla Shake.

And an outfit I actually wore out for dinner a few days back. (Yes the chill is back in Chicago, Boo!) This I know my faithful readers already know is my favorite shirt dress. I wish I could wear it every single day. But that would be ironing it every single day. I’m not ready for that kind of commitment here.

Top: pins and needles
Shirt Dress + Skirt: american apparel
Tights: target
Shoes: kimchi + blue

pssst! my photos can always be found at my flickr page too!

5 responses to “days come and days go

  1. you are too cute! love this outfit. and your sandwich picture made me so hungry. I love pickles! yummy! 🙂

  2. Love your shirtdress! And that corned beef sandwich is seriously making me salivate, it looks *so* good!

  3. Cute!!! I love that shirt dress on you!!

  4. What an adorable shirtdress and corned beef is one of my favorite things in the world – SO jealous!

  5. i get to see you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

