night at the museum

A few weeks ago I went to the Art Institute with my bf to check out the Matisse exhibit! Sorry I totally forgot to post earlier! Anyways, the Matisse exhibit was amazing, Henri Matisse is probably my most favorite painter of all time. I really enjoy French artists more than any others, Renoir, Seurat, Monet.. to name a few. I learned a lot about how he created his pieces, and there was a very striking portrait he did for one of his patrons. Unfortunately, there were no cameras allowed in the exhibit, or else I would have shared with you! ย The first few photos are from my favorite exhibit, the Miniature Rooms!~ They are so intricate, you would have thought I took photos of one of my friend’s estates, but no, these are tiny rooms! (And so cute!)

Another thing, I’m known to get in trouble when I go to museums… taking photos when I’m not supposed to.. or even standing.. ahem.. too close to paintings… But, I stayed out of trouble this time.. and even in Kansas City when I went to the museum there too! I think I am on a roll here…

I wore an Urban Outfitters top, H&M blazer, madewell jeans and tory burch flats.

Also, one of my favorite things to do at the Museum is go to the gift shop and play with the kids toys… this time they had finger puppets! I love finger puppets. I don’t have any but I think they are highly entertaining, I guess I am just easily entertained. I’m super glad I got to see the Matisse exhibit because it was only at the Art Institute for a limited time, next time I want to check out the new Modern Wing (I still haven’t been!).

6 responses to “night at the museum

  1. Just found your site, I’m your newest follower ๐Ÿ™‚

    Stop by my new blog when you can!

    http://fromskirtstoskillets.blogspot.com

  2. I love these pictures of the miniatures!!! That’s my favorite spot in the AI. You have to go to the Modern Wing sometime; it’s really wonderful.

    Oh, and wasn’t She & Him fanTAStic? ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Love the museam. Looking pretty in that top love it
    love
    xx
    Sahi
    http://www.barelyvogue.com

  4. beautiful photos! what a gorgeous place

    – Maria, from Los Angeles*

  5. I had a big museum visiting day today, so much fun! These rooms are beautiful! Makes me feel somewhat unsatisfied with my messy, mis-matching bedroom!

    Lahela
    http://lahelalondon.wordpress.com

  6. wow this seems soo charming !! very nice photos !
    Fanny

Leave a Reply

