dog day afternoon

Earlier this week, I spent a few days dog sitting. I’m not too fond of little dogs, but after spending so much time with these little Yorkies I couldn’t help but love them more and more.

These two Yorkies are sisters, and they are so silly! Spending time with them helped me learn more about what I’d like in a dog when I get my own one day.

Sharin a bed.

Also, the place I was sitting at had a wonderful view of the Chicago Skyline.

See the Stanley Cup and the Blackhawk?

Night in the City.

17 responses to “dog day afternoon

  1. shesmyhusband

    so cute!

  2. Oh, my goodness, they are SO adorable!!!!! You didn’t like little dogs??? πŸ˜‰

  3. Awww…they’re so cute!! I want to get one like that one day! xxoxoxo

  4. After this photo I am getting attached.. They are great company, and since I love to talk to myself at times it feel it helps with company so that I do not feel as though I am LOL πŸ˜‰

    Have a fantastic weekend!!

  5. OMG, these little nuggets are so cute!! I want one!

    xoxo, Ashley

  6. cutest puppy! aww. πŸ™‚

    – Maria, from Charmed She*s Sure

  7. I’m not a fan of little dogs either. But I bet Yorkies are energetic!

  8. Omg! way too cute. seems like you guys bonded.

  9. Awwww it’s such a beautiful dog! We’re sure you had a lovely time puppy sitting.

    We just bought a new puppy a little maltese-shitzu. It’s so adorable!! We’ll be introducing her on our blog over the next week.

    xx .sabo skirt.

    http://www.saboskirt.blogspot.com
    http://www.saboskirt.blogspot.com
    http://www.saboskirt.blogspot.com

  10. thestylerealist

    omg that’s so funny that you’ve said that, i dont like dogs period and i spent a lot of this weekend with my cousins little dog (dont remember what kind it was) and i basically fell in love with him πŸ™‚

    http://thestylerealist.blogspot.com

  11. Thank you for all the lovely comments! I’m glad everyone enjoyed the little Yorkies!

  12. The yorkies are adorable!

  13. Awwww I got 2 yorkies too… Ur are soooo Cuteee

Leave a Reply

