she and him time

If you follow me on twitter, you know that last week, I attended a very sweet concert in Chicago’s very own Millennium Park featuring She and Him. The band comprised of Zooey Deschanel and M. Ward. I had no idea that everyone in Chicago ALSO loved She and Him, but then again, I should have known since I am completely and unabashedly in love with Zooey Deschanel and listen to She and Him constantly.

Before we went to the concert, we went over to Manny’s Deli for lunch, I got my favorite, Corned Beef with potato pancake and a pickle!

If you like delis, you would probably love Mannys, I feel like I time warp back into the 80’s for some reason every time I’m in there though.

So, if you haven’t been to Chicago before, Millenium Park is the northernmost part of Grant Park… our Second City version of Central Park. It’s great because it’s right on the lake plus you have amazing views of Chicago’s historic architecture. I loved the people watching at the concert, I felt like a lot of the same “type” of people were all there… really awesome people! My favorite part was towards the end of the concert, we moved up towards the front of the crowd and everyone was dancing and singing, just absolutely joyful to be out one summer evening listening to Zooey Deschanel serenade us all.

And I didn’t get any good shots of my outfit for the concert, but basically I wore a double denim number. I wore a Gap denim button down, Madewell jeans, and Cynthia Vincent for Target wedges.

Writing this post is making me a little sad because my amazing boyfriend whom I spent almost all of last week with, is currently in South America. I cannot wait for him to get back because I miss him so much! I’ve been trying to stay extra busy now that he is away so I don’t have time to get too sad about it all, I mean he is coming back after all.

5 responses to “she and him time

  1. Oh, man, you saw Zooey? Crap. That’s amazing.

  2. Oh i love your wedges! I have always wanted to visit Chicago, but I haven’t yet Love your photos!

    xo,
    Lynz

    http://fromskirtstoskillets.blogspot.com

  3. love she & him but i love zooey even more!

  4. I’ve never been to the windy city. Great image!

    Thanks for your always darling comments, btw. 🙂

    xx

  5. Looks like so much fun! And yay! You wore your CV wedges too!!

Leave a Reply

