tasty friday

Recently I helped make Rhubarb Ice cream while hanging out with my girlfriends. My friend has an ice cream maker! I have never used or even seen one before.. it was pretty amazing.

The ice cream maker mixes the ice cream for about 30m, and then it’s time to enjoy! We had our ice cream with champagne and strawberries.


Next, I want to introduce you guys to my friend Emily’s balcony garden, aka an urban garden, it is exceptionally green and tasty. Assorted plants include, microgreens, lettuce, radishes, basil, kale, cilantro and parsley! Her garden is so adorable, and everything grew really fast. I can’t wait to have my own garden next spring!

I wore a Zara romper with a gap cardigan.

I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend! It’s beautiful in Chicago today, and hopefully stays this way for the whole weekend!

7 responses to “tasty friday

  1. Oh my gosh, I want an ice cream maker! I didn’t even know such a thing existed, lol! It’s too cute! As is your romper – love it!! 🙂

    -Ashley
    http://breakfastatsaks.blogspot.com

  2. OMG now i’m hungry. THANKS A TON.

  3. We made ice cream too! Strawberry and then blueberry… Yum! 🙂

  4. I was trying to figure out what to do with some rhubarb the other day and now I know I should have tried ice cream!

  5. Fun stuff!! Making ice cream is definitely on my to do list for the summer!!

    ❤ Kelly
    sourtang.com

  6. Joe just said “Emily! Your garden is on the INTERNET!”

    That’s how excited I feel, too! You take such beautiful pictures of my apartment!

Leave a Reply

