Summer Nights

Sorry my posts have not been outfit heavy, I hope this one can make up for it a little bit! I’ve been really busy lately, and that means I haven’t been thinking as much about my outfits … causing them to not be as Emily as they usually are.  I have been focusing on my move mostly… but I am also really happy that my boyfriend is back from South America! I got to spend some quality time with him this past weekend.

In addition to the un-Emilyness, I have been saving basically every penny I have for this move, and haven’t bought any clothes in almost 2 months! I felt like I was running out of clothes to wear… outfits to show you guys. But I realized that is a really unrealistic way to look at my blog and my closet. I have plenty of stuff to mix and match, I just need to get more creative! Do you guys ever feel that way? I am not buying any more clothes til I am all settled in my new place. And I am not going to hope I can keep my promise, it’s a necessity that I focus my resources on more necessary finances like… rent, security deposits, plane tickets… you get the idea?

If you ladies (and gents?!) have suggestions on how I can make my wardrobe feel bigger, I am ALL ears and eyes!

I wore an Anthropologie dress, Gap button down and Jeffrey Campbell Snick wedges.

6 responses to “Summer Nights

  1. I am really diggin’ the chambray shirt with the dress. Why haven’t I purchased one yet??

    come on over and enter my giveaway 🙂

    xo Lynzy

    http://fromskirtstoskillets.blogspot.com

  2. those are some sweet platforms.

  3. your shoes are amazing 🙂
    love the blog!
    great posts
    stop by some time xx

  4. I love the first blurry picture!

    dailycupoffashion.blogspot.com

  5. OW THOSE WEDGES ARE AWESOME DUDE!

    One love,
    Jowy
    http://www.iseejanemary.blogspot.com

  6. Dang, this is a fantastic outfit!!! I love it all!

Leave a Reply

