new city

After a hiatus from my wearing today posts, I am back! I am happy to let you all know that I have successfully moved to Washington, D.C. from the Windy City! I am really excited to be living in DC, there are so many things this new city has to offer! Currently, I am living just down the street from the National Zoo which is fantastic because I am so close to my Red Panda friends! The only complaint I have so far is how muggy and unbearably hot the weather is in DC. People have told me to expect it, but it’s just a bit different than the scorching heat of the midwest. I’m adjusting just fine, I am lucky to have some friends living in the area and old friends to re-connect with.

I’m looking forward to being able to do some more regular posts from here on out. I’ll be doing a lot of outfit posts and food posts (the usual).  Tonight I am going to the White Sox baseball game, I am super excited! Hope everyone has a great Monday!

I wore a Zara top,  Zara Skirt, Cynthia Vincent for Target Sandals, thrifted handbag and a F21 necklace.

follow me on twitter

follow me on bloglovin

3 responses to “new city

  1. Glad you’re loving the capitol city so far! I’m sad we didn’t get to meet up before you moved, but this summer has been beyond busy and crazy and time just flew by!

    I adore the silhouette on this outfit, too. The full skirt is perfect!

  2. This is a good outfit. The skirt is wonderful.

    XX.
    Mae Lu, thereafterish.

  3. Adorable outfit and I’m glad to hear you made it safely to DC!

Leave a Reply

