Ready or Not

I must apologize for the poor lighting. It’s hard to take outfit photos when I have to wait for my bf to help me take them after he gets off work. We don’t get that beautiful natural light and the lighting in our apartment is terrible. In addition, I left my baby tripod in Chicago… it’s something I could totally use right now for these photos. I feel like this is something that takes trial and error, and I am just keeping them to remind me to do a better job at taking these..

Anyways, today I went on a shopping spree. You dear readers will obviously see all my loot, since I love clothes. I’m relieved to know my favorite chains are also in DC and easy to get to. In addition, I got this fantastic pink lipstick I can’t wait to wear all the time! Usually, when I go on a shopping spree I feel great remorse. I have barely shopped all summer so I actually feel liberated. Happy Monday!

*I also apologize for the goofy facial expressions.

I wore a Zara top, Levi’s shorts and KORS by Michael Kors espadrille wedges.

follow me on twitter

follow me on bloglovin

2 responses to “Ready or Not

  1. cute outfit! i like that it’s simple but with nice details, like the ruffle down the blouse and the pretty wedges.

  2. I loveee cut off jean shorts. I need to bust mine out more often! And those wedges are so darling!

Leave a comment