Capture This

I got a new camera lens today! UPS is so fast! πŸ™‚ I love it. Anyways, I finally got a second lens for my camera! It’s not like I have even had it for that long… probably about 4 weeks, but I thought it was time to add to my camera accessories!

I got the Nikkor 50mm 1:1.8D lens. I’m pretty happy with the results so far. Plus, it’s a bit less bulky than the kit lens, which is cool too but not when I wanna take it out on the town all day and play tourist in my new stomping grounds…

{H&M sweater, american eagle thermal tee, earnest sewn jeans and zara oxfords}

This is what I wore tonight to have drinks with friends. My outfit I wore to work was waaay to cold… I’ll have to wear it again in the future and document it. πŸ™‚

Please follow me onΒ twitter andΒ bloglovin‘ !

10 responses to “Capture This

  1. That cardigan looks so cozy! πŸ™‚

  2. nice!! i want a new camera too! and that sweater is really nice πŸ™‚

    londonviennacologne.blogspot.com

  3. Congrats on your new lens! And I am loving your sweater, it looks so comfy and warm!

  4. Very nice camera! Congrats on getting a lens. Nice outfit, too. That sweater looks so nice and cozy!

  5. Yay! That’s awesome!! I totally want new lens too…

  6. Great camera!

    Of course you can re-post. Let me know when you do … I would love to read it! πŸ™‚

    XO

  7. looove my 50mm lens – and um, would you pls mail me that adorable pair of zara oxfords?! love them!! πŸ˜‰

  8. I’m going to go ahead and assume you’re loving the camera.

    I also see you found iPhoto and it’s settings.

    When you get the hang of the camera, I highly suggest getting Aperture. It’s how I edit my photos that I managed to get out of the Nikon. I rather love it. Learning on that camera was so easy. The manual setting was my favourite.

    I am missing using a dslr, but I’m getting used to using my Lumix halfway p & S.

    XX.
    Mae Lu, @ thereafterish.

  9. Good for you on the camera. Also loving those Oxfords and that cardigan. You look so comfy!

  10. How to evaluate a networking CompanyEarn Money online in India, Know what what you should look for first.

Leave a Reply

