Daily Archives: October 9, 2009

Gilt Groupe

Gilt groupe is my newest addiction. I discovered it from Emily Schuman’s blog, Cupcakes and Cashmere. It’s an invitation only sample sale site! They have diversity in their designers and brands that range from Marc Jacobs, Helmut Lang, Elizabeth and James, Alexander McQueen, Vera Wang to Kiki de Montparnasse. They even have a calendar to let you know what the next sales are going to be! There’s also a more contemporary site Gilt just released called Gilt Fuse. Everything is 50% off (at least!). My favorite so far is my clutch.

clutch

clutch

It’s great, it’s larger than I thought it would be which is great because it fits everything I need for a quick trip somewhere. Plus I can put my personal mobile and work mobile in there. I really like the idea of getting designer quality for less, especially with the wide variety of designers they feature.

You have to be referred to join gilt groupe, you can go here to join.