Where the Wild Things Are

Where the Wild Things are

Directed by: Spike Jonze

Screenplay: Spike Jonze and Dave Eggers

Stars: 4!

Soundtrack: AMAZING.

I watched Where the Wild Things are Saturday night and I have to say it was great. It made me laugh, I cried a bit too but it was beautiful. Great cinematography, Spike Jonze did  a great job directing this film. I didn’t know what to expect to be honest because I haven’t read the book since I was a little kid. Everybody has to go see this film! It’s a reminder of what it’s like to have an imagination, plus be innocent and free in only a way a child can.

I do have to add that I wish that I had the Max’s little outfit and I would wear it all day everyday and run around in it a lot.

If I can leave with one thing from the movie it is: All is love, is love, is love, is love…

3 responses to “Where the Wild Things Are

  1. You can own Max’s outfit if you want 🙂

    http://www.openingceremony.us/entry.asp?pid=318

  2. great review! I’m so excited to go see it 🙂
    http://xazddesign.com

  3. opening ceremonyyyy! get over there girl

Leave a comment